/ 

Museum Ephraim-Palais

Exhibitions on Berlin’s history and culture

The history of the Ephraim Palace is connected with its namesake Veitel Heine Ephraim, a Jewish court jeweler and coin leaseholder in the service of Prussia’s King Frederick II. The building was erected from 1762 to 1769. It was reconstructed in the 1980s. It is located on the corner of Poststraße and Mühlendamm in Berlin-Mitte.
© Stadtmuseum Berlin | Photo: Fiona Hirschmann
On three floors you can experience Berlin history in special exhibitions.
© Stadtmuseum Berlin | Photo: Sandra Weller

Located on the edge of the Nikolaiviertel, the Museum Ephraim-Palais is home to special exhibitions by the Stadtmuseum Berlin covering a wide range of topics related to the history and culture of Berlin, as well as events, workshops and other activities.

Location
Museum Ephraim-Palais
Poststraße 16
10178 Berlin

Opening Hours
temporarily closed

The building, whose rich history dates back over 250 years, was completely restored in 1987 for Berlin’s 750th anniversary. The Stadtmuseum Berlin also uses this unique location to host events connected with its exhibitions and exclusive presentations of objects from its collection. During opening hours, the museum shop offers a variety of literature and souvenirs related to the exhibitions.

Info & Service

Opening Hours

temporarily closed

Directions

Poststraße 16
10178 Berlin

Contact

Infoline
+49 30 24 002-162
Mo – Fri | 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Write E-Mail

Accessibility

The Ephraim-Palais is accessible without steps. All exhibition areas are accessible via an elevator. There are barrier-free toilets in the building.

/ 

Museum Ephraim-Palais

Ausstellungen zur Berliner Geschichte und Kultur

Die Geschichte des Ephraim-Palais ist mit dem Namensgeber Veitel Heine Ephraim verbunden, einem jüdischen Hofjuwelier und Münzpächter im Dienst von Preußens König Friedrich II. Das Gebäude wurde von 1762 bis 1769 errichtet. In den 1980er Jahren wurde es rekonstruiert. Es befindet sich an der Poststraße Ecke Mühlendamm in Berlin-Mitte.
© Stadtmuseum Berlin | Foto: Fiona Hirschmann
Auf drei Etagen lässt sich in Sonderausstellungen Berlin-Geschichte erleben.
© Stadtmuseum Berlin | Foto: Sandra Weller

Im Museum Ephraim-Palais präsentiert das Stadtmuseum Berlin wechselnde Sonderausstellungen zu vielfältigen Themen rund um die Geschichte und Kultur der Stadt sowie Veranstaltungen, Workshops und weitere Angebote.

Ort
Museum Ephraim-Palais
Poststraße 16
10178 Berlin

Öffnungszeiten
Di – So | 10 – 18 Uhr
Mo geschlossen

Eintritt
6,00 / 4,00 € (ermäßigt) | bis 18 Jahre Eintritt frei

Am Rande des Nikolaiviertels wurde das geschichtsreiche Gebäude zur 750-Jahr-Feier Berlins 1987 aufwendig rekonstruiert. In seinem einmaligen Ambiente finden auch ausstellungsbegleitende Veranstaltungen sowie exklusive Präsentationen von Objekten aus den Sammlungen des Stadtmuseums Berlin statt. Der Museums-Shop bietet während der Öffnungszeiten ein breites Angebot an Literatur und Souvenirs zu den Ausstellungen an.

Programm

Aktuelle Ausstellungen

Info & Service

Öffnungszeiten

Di – So | 10 – 18 Uhr
Mo geschlossen

Anfahrt

Poststraße 16
10178 Berlin

Kontakt

Infoline
(030) 24 002-162
Mo – Fr | 10 – 18 Uhr
E-Mail schreiben

Barrierefreiheit

Das Ephraim-Palais ist stufenlos zugänglich. Alle Ausstellungsbereiche sind über einen Aufzug erreichbar. Es befinden sich barrierefreie Toiletten im Gebäude.

Tickets

Eintritt

6,00 / 4,00 € (ermäßigt)

Fragen & Antworten